TAMC Leadership Team

  • President : John DeGroote, Dallas
  • Vice President : Elaine Block, Houston
  • Secretary : John Brookman, Fort Worth
  • Treasurer : Eric Birch, Austin
  • Governmental Affairs Counsel : Tom Forbes, Austin

Board of Directors

  • Hon. Chris Antcliff, El Paso
  • Bob Black, Beaumont
  • Elaine Block, Houston
  • Kirk Crutcher, Amarillo
  • Scott McLain, McAllen
  • Wade McMullin, Fort Worth
  • Hon. Rick Morris, Salado
  • Hon. Alice Oliver-Parrot, Houston
  • Tony Pletcher, Corpus Christi

“It also should be noted that non-binding mediation is an entirely different kind of animal (than arbitration) and is a wonderful addendum to our justice system. Even in yesteryear when juries flourished, over 90% of cases settled. Before mediation, they settled without the parties having any forum to tell their story. Mediation facilitates this important principle of due process . . . If the matter is not resolved in mediation, the right to jury is preserved. And judicial review is also preserved.”

— Hon. Royal Furgeson, Civil Jury Trials R.I.P.? Can It Actually Happen in America? 40 St. Mary's Law J. 795, 871 (2009)
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management